First EVALSDGs Insights Dialogue on “SDGs' implementation landscape

Posted on:

On behalf of EvalSDGs you are cordially invited to the first EVALSDGs Insights Dialogue on “SDGs' implementation landscape: VOPEs and Networks” holding on Thursday 5th March at 3PM CET/5PM EAT/9AM EST. See attached flyer for details.

EVALSDGs INSIGHTS (EIs) are produced by the Guidance Working Group (GG) of the EVALSDGs network. EVALSDGs is a global network formed to add value and learning to the SDGs. It works to support integration of evaluation into global and national SDGs review systems. EVALSDGs INSIGHTS are short, light and easy to digest notes on topics related to evaluation and the SDGs. They present ideas and new information and stimulate thinking to strengthen evaluation capacity. Seven EIs have been produced to date and six more are in the pipeline for 2020.

EI Dialogues are the mechanism devised by the GG for bridging the last mile, i.e. expanding access by bringing the messages in the EI to more audiences and in a more dynamic and interactive manner through the spoken word. This first EI Dialogue will show the evaluation practitioner how to navigate and engage with the complex and sometimes confusing world and reality of SDGs implementation landscape. 

 Ziad Moussa the Presenter has requested participants to send questions that they would like answered in respect of the topic of the dialogue. 

We propose that all questions be sent to Hayat <hayat.askar@gmail.com> no later than COB Monday 24th February, 2020.  

 PLEASE REGISTER HERE: 

 We look forward to our dialogue with you!

 


Like what you just read? Share it with others!