Steering Committee

The current Interim Steering Committee will comprise of following members:

 Kabir Hashim Kabir Hashim, Sri Lanka (Leader)
 ananda pokharel Ananda Pokharel, Nepal
 Susan Musyoka (Dr) Susan Musyoka, Kenya



Natalia Nikitenko Natalia Nikitenko, Kyrgyzstan



samuel hoyos Samuel Hoyos Mejía, Colombia



 Olfa Soukri Cherif Olfa Soukri Cherif, Tunisia
 pol ham Pol Ham, Cambodia
Asela1 Asela Kalugampitiya, (Secretariat)
  Ada Ocampo, (Secretariat)

Parliamentarian representatives from Europe, Australia, North America, East Asia and Francophone countries to the Steering Committee are vacant at the moment and will be filled gradually. In 2015 the Interim Steering Committee will meet at least every three months to ensure establishment of the Global Parliamentarians Forum. UN Women Independent Evaluation Office, UNICEF Evaluation Office, Government of Finland and some other international partners will also be invited to be observers of Steering Committee meetings.

The Global Parliamentarians Forum will also be supported by an International Stakeholders Advisory Committee. This will comprise of representatives from (one each up to total members of 10) Inter-Parliamentarians Union (IPU), Common Wealth Parliamentary Association (CPA), UN Women Evaluation Office, UNICEF Evaluation Office, United Nations Evaluation Group (UNEG), EvalPartners, IOCE, CLEAR Initiative, African Development Bank and 1 other decided by the Steering Committee.


Like what you just read? Share it with others!